Pablo: Feels Like

2 ratings

From a demo premiered by Gilles Peterson in January 2013 and restricted to a few top DJs, we are now ready for the full release of 'Feels Like.'

A real labour of love, the original mix has been completely broken down and rebuilt for vinyl by Pablo's co-producer Benbo. Huge sine bass and crisp beats, Pablo's unmistakeable soulful vocal, a touch of Africa Hitech, some detuned jazz chords, and suddenly we are out into multi-part harmonies, brass, piano and bebop drums.

  • Eddy Temple Morris made it his Softest Record In The World This Week on XFM, tweeting "gorgeous record." 

  • Kiss FM's Charlie Tee simply said "shit! This is good!"

This release also contains a super smooth remix by OPOLOPO that puts a real smile on our faces. OPOLOPO is on fire at the moment after his recent guest spot on Defected In The House Radio, and has killer upcoming releases on Peppermint Jam, Z Records and BBE.

  • Nemone premiered this remix on BBC Radio 6 Music and called it "a great Record Store Day treat – this is lovely."

  • Lance Ferguson introduced it to Double J Australia, tweeting "this new @opoloposweden remix of Pablo is TIGHT."

On digital we have a remix from rising Rinse FM/ENK/Some People star Pavv that's spent 2 weeks at #2 on Pressure Radio's Soulful House Chart, and a rave-influenced Benbo VIP which Jon Kennedy calls "fukkng minter."

10" clear vinyl was cut by Mandy Parnell at Black Saloon Studios; digital was mastered by Mandy (original) at Black Saloon and Bob Macchiochi (the rest) at Subvert Central; and the release was designed by Zeroh Studio.

Track listing:

  • Feels Like (5:44)
  • Feels Like (OPOLOPO Remix) (5:06)
  • Feels Like (Pavv Remix) (6:57)
  • Feels Like (Benbo VIP) (4:48)


  • High quality MP3s (320kbps) suitable for all players.
  • High quality JPG of the cover art.
  • Lyric sheet PDF.

Choose the Premium option and get these additional files:

  • Feels Like (Radio Edit) (3:50)
  • Feels Like (Bonus Beat) (3:58)
  • Feels Like (Instrumental) (5:44)
  • Feels Like (OPOLOPO Remix Instrumental) (5:01)
  • Feels Like (Pavv Remix Instrumental) (6:57)
  • Feels Like (Acapella) (5:32)

Choose the Super Premium option and get the two remaining instrumental MP3s, a limited edition clear vinyl 10" (while stocks last) featuring original plus OPOLOPO Remix, launch party flyer + bonus CD promo in clear PVC sleeve designed by Zeroh Studio (we will contact you for your postal address). SOLD OUT - DELETED

Pink Lizard Music has already paid Mandy, Bob and Zeroh for their work (plus others), so your contribution will help to recoup those costs, pay Pablo, and fund more releases like this. If you can contribute £5, £10 or even more, that would be amazing. If you can't, please, take the music free and share it with your friends – we are a small company and can use every bit of help you can give us.

Please email us at with any questions you may have about the music or the purchase.

Thank you for buying direct from us – it means a greater proportion of your purchase price comes back to the unique independent artists we serve.

I want this!
4 MP3s (high quality 320 kbps, CBR)
Cover art
1 full size JPG
Lyric sheet
1-page PDF
Total playing time (Basic)
22m 35s
Premium option (+£3)
You'll get: 6 additional music files bringing total running time to 53m 38s. Lossless AIF included.
Super Premium option (+£10)
You'll get: all the above PLUS the two remaining instrumentals, launch party flyer, limited clear vinyl 10" + promo CD designed by Zeroh Studio. (Includes postage worldwide.)
Copy product URL


(2 ratings)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Pablo: Feels Like

2 ratings
I want this!